CPM CC member A. Vijayaraghavan elected has new LDF convenor

CPM central committee member A Vijayaraghavan will be the new LDF Convenor. CPM took the decision in the state secretariat meeting held today morning.

For thwe past 12 years Vaikom Visawan was the LDF Convenor after the retirement of Paloli Muhammadkutty. Vijayaraghavan was elected to the post after Vaikom Viswan expressed willingness to retire from the post due to health problems.

Vijayarghavan, who was a former Rajya Sabha member, has been presently working as part of the CPIM central secretariat.

Related Posts