BJP leader weeps in front of media for denying ticket in Karnataka election

Bjp leader cried during press conference for denying seat in Karnataka state election. Addressing the media in Gulbarag city on Monday BJP MLA Shahsil Namoshi break down saying “I’ve been working for the party for a long time, was shocked to hear my name is not there, I don’t know what happened but it has hurt me.”

Bjp has released its second list of candidates for the Karnataka elections. First list it has announced the names of 72 candidates and in the second list its 82. Namoshi was expecting a ticket from either of two constituencies in Gulbarga.

He had contested the 2013 Karnataka election from Gulbarga Dakshin. In the first list, the BJP named Dattatreya Patil Revur for Gulbarga Dakshin. Yesterday, Mr Namoshi’s final hope was gone when Chandrakant Patil was chosen for Gulbarga Uttar.

On Sunday, Congress released its first list of candidate for Karnataka Assembly elections 2018. It declared 218 candidates in its first list for Karnataka polls, withholding names for remaining six seats of the 224-member house. Karnataka will go to vote on May 12. The counting is on May 15.

Related Posts