Bengaluru wins the inaugural edition of super cup beating east Bengal fc

The Sunil Chhetri-led Bengaluru FC defeated the East Bengal 4-1 in the final to win their fifth trophy in five seasons. Final was played at the Kalinga Stadium in Bhubaneshwar, Odisha.

The JSW Group-owned side had earlier ended their Indian Super League (ISL) campaign as runners-up to Chennaiyin FC in the final played over a month ago.Venezuelan striker Miku was adjudged as the ‘Hero of the Tournament’ for his five goals. Captain Sunil Chhetri managed to score six goals with both of them have a hat-trick in each’s account.

Related Posts